Villa Mecklin

Terrace

Terrace

Villa Mecklin is located in the Finnish archipelago. It sits in a small depressions in the rock, its sheltered terrace extending over the summit of the rock.  In connection with the shoreline sauna, there is also a stove-heated cabin for guests. The building materials selected for Villa Mecklin are uncontrived, basic ones suited for the archipelago. All wood surfaces have been left untreated and will turn grey naturally. The Villa was built in 2008. The floor area of the villa is 70m2 and the sauna is 20m2.

The fireplace opened

The fireplace opened

Seaside

Seaside

View from the roof

View from the roof

Side elevation

Side elevation

Living room

Living room

Sauna from the terrace

Sauna from the terrace

Sauna

Sauna

Dressing room

Dressing room

Plan

Plan

Projects

Spa Hotel Tower Savonlinna

Spa Hotel Tower Savonlinna

Jätkäsaari block 20816

Jätkäsaari block 20816

Serlachius Art Museum

Serlachius Art Museum

Aava Medical Center

Aava Medical Center

Pohjola-talo

Pohjola-talo

House of Fairytales /H.C. Andersen

House of Fairytales /H.C. Andersen

Länsisatamankatu 23

Länsisatamankatu 23

Helsinki Allas

Helsinki Allas

Helsinki Central Library competition

Helsinki Central Library competition

Hopealaakso housing

Hopealaakso housing

Halsuantie

Halsuantie

Villa Y

Villa Y

Load more projects Load more projects

Office

Our work includes developing, studying and producing architectural projects that answer the client’s needs in a unique, cost-efficient, rational and aesthetically pleasing synthesis.

The design process consists of analysing the special features of each site and program. Our Architecture  grows from hard work and a high level of commitment. We believe that the only way to build sustainable cities and buildings is to use real solid materials, solve all the functions in a flawless way and give every space and building its own unique appearance – a soul.

Contact

Huttunen-Lipasti-Pakkanen Ltd
Uudenmaankatu 7 B 5
00120 Helsinki, Finland
+358 9 694 7724, mail@h-l-p.fi

Risto Huttunen

Risto Huttunen
Partner
+358 50 382 7100
risto.huttunen@h-l-p.fi

Santeri Lipasti

Santeri Lipasti
Partner
+358 40 578 5547
santeri.lipasti@h-l-p.fi

Pekka Pakkanen

Pekka Pakkanen
Partner
+358 41 517 9460
pekka.pakkanen@h-l-p.fi

Jukka Kettunen

Jukka Kettunen
CEO
+358 40 733 8280
jukka.kettunen@h-l-p.fi

Mikko Blomberg

Mikko Blomberg
Project Architect
+358 50 594 6978
mikko.blomberg@h-l-p.fi

Petri Herrala

Petri Herrala
Project Architect
+358 9 694 7724
petri.herrala@h-l-p.fi

Uula Kohonen

Uula Kohonen
Project Architect
+358 50 3007753
uula.kohonen@h-l-p.fi

Seppo Tusa

Seppo Tusa
Project Architect
+358 9 694 7724
seppo.tusa@h-l-p.fi

Essi Wallenius

Essi Wallenius
Project Architect
+358 50 374 7678
essi.wallenius@h-l-p.fi

Aku Jokinen

Aku Jokinen
Architect
+358 9 694 7724
aku.jokinen@h-l-p.fi

Satoshi Ohtaki

Satoshi Ohtaki
Student of Architecture
+358 9 694 7724
satoshi.ohtaki@h-l-p.fi

Matias Saresvuo

Matias Saresvuo
Student of Architecture
+358 9 694 7724
matias.saresvuo@h-l-p.fi

Mikael Saurén

Mikael Saurén
Student of Architecture
+358 9 694 7724
mikael.sauren@h-l-p.fi